Shardul Thakur replaces this player in India’s T20 World Cup squad

Team India’s bowling all-rounder Shardul Thakur replaces Axar Patel in the 15-man squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup. Axar Patel who was previously listed in India’s 15-man squad will now be on the list of standby players.

As per The Board of Control for Cricket in India, the All-India Senior Selection Committee made the decision to include Shardul after a discussion with the team management.

Also Read:- BCCI ने किया वर्ल्डकप टीम में बड़ा बदलाव, अक्षर की जगह शार्दुल को किया शामिल !

While playing for Chennai Super Kings, Shardul Thakur has picked up 18 wickets in 15 matches so far.

“All-rounder Axar Patel, who was part of the 15-member squad will now be on the list of stand-by players,” the release said.

Apart from India’s 15-man squad and three standby players, BCCI has also asked Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel, Lukman Meriwala, Venkatesh Iyer, Karn Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed and K. Gowtham to assist team India in their preparations for the upcoming ICC event. The following cricketers will join team India in the bio-secure bubble in Dubai.

Also Read:- BCCI ने जारी की भारतीय टीम की नई जर्सी, देखे फोटोज !

India’s squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami.

Stand-by players: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel.

India are scheduled to play their first warm-up match against England on 18 October in Dubai. India will then play against Australia on 20 October in the same venue.

India will begin their T20 World Cup Campaign against arch-rivals Pakistan on October 24.

Also Read:- जानिए पंजाब किंग्स का असली मालिक कौन है, फ्रेंचाइजी से हर साल होती है इतनी कमाई !